Setting course to be unavailable to students after the course concludes

  1. Go to the SETTINGS menu item located onthe bottom of the left side menu
  2. Scroll to the bottom of the page and select RESTRICT STUDENTS FROM VIEWING COURSE AFTER END DATE

 

Update Course Details

You need to be sure and Update Course Details in order to save the settings.

Unauthorized

When a student tries to access a class after it concludes they will see this message. A class can be reopened (and closed again) if need be but this will need to be done by an admin.

Unauthorized